[Wikimedia Education] Join us for the South Asia regional education meeting

Dear Wikimedians,

I am writing this email to invite you all to the third regional education
meeting[1]. This month we are meeting with our community members based in
the South Asia region[2]. You can use these regional office hours as an
opportunity to learn and share your projects, tools, or ideas with the
education community from the region.

These regional education meetings are planned by the community specialists
of the EduWiki Outreach Collaborators (EWOC)[3] and the Education team. We
are using this as an opportunity to strengthen the EduWiki network, explore
collaboration opportunities, and identify common practices or challenges
that are faced by our community members in different regions of the world.
We are launching these regional office hours as a pilot initiative to
complement our general monthly office hours[4], we encourage you to
participate, share your ideas, and help this become a fully community-led
initiative.

Our first South Asia regional education meeting will take place on *30th
April 2021 at **9:30 UTC*, (3:00 PM IST, Colombo Time, 3:30 PM Dhaka Time,
3:15 PM Kathmandu Time), it will be led by Md. Galib, a member of Wikimedia
Bangladesh, and EWOC community specialist for the region. *If you want to
volunteer to interpret this meeting for your community members in a local
language, please reach out to me.*

At this South Asia regional education meeting, we will hear from:

Hi everyone,
I am writing a clarification email. Md. Galib is an EduWiki volunteer from
Bangladesh, he is not a member of Wikimedia Bangladesh.

We are looking forward to seeing you all at the meeting.

Best!
Sailesh

Thanks for the correction, Sailesh.

Thanks & Regards,

Mohammed Galib Hasan Abir